Rio 2016 Olympics

IMG_4653

Hi, so August 5th was Opening Night for the Olympics. The dolls had a party for it. My dolls and I will find any excuse or holiday, if it can involve food. I’m sorry for posting this so late, this was supposed to be up yesterday. Yeah, I procrastinated again, great job Abby. Enjoy the post.

IMG_4633.JPG

April: Liz, we have a problem!

Liz: What’s wrong?

April: We’re out of confectionary sugar.

Liz: Really? Opening night we run out of sugar!!! Do you realize how busy the store is gonna be tonight??

Kit: Somebody is cranky.

April: Pleaassseee Liz??

Liz: No.

April: Lizzy?

Liz: Ugh fine!!

Kit: Really April the nickname card?

April: Works like a charm.

Liz: GET IN THE CAR ALREADY!!!

IMG_4624.JPG

Liz: You brought the torch?

April: Just for you.

Liz: :/

IMG_4627.JPG

Liz: What are you…? Get that thing out of here.

Kit: Halloween!!!!

IMG_4629.JPG

April: Oh you’ve got to be kidding me.

Kit: ย Boys and girls of every age
Wouldn’t you like to see something strange?
Come with us and you will see
This, our town of Halloween
This is Halloween, this is Halloween
Pumpkins scream in the dead of night
This is Halloween, everybody make a scene
Trick or treat till the neighbors gonna die of fright
It’s our town, everybody scream
In this town of Halloween

Liz: Not yet Kit.

Kit: It’s August though.

Liz: Kit.

Kit: Hmph.

IMG_4625.JPGLiz: Let’s go, we only have 2 hours till it starts.

IMG_4613.JPG

 

Liz: Kit, are you almost done with those flags?

Kit: I just have Russia, China, and Germany left.

Liz: Ok.

IMG_4638.JPG

(I ran out of cupcakes so Russia and France didn’t get on the plate.)

Liz: Welcome to my heavenly cupcake abode.

IMG_4676.JPG

We had a mini gymnastics competition before.

Liz first

Liz: I swear that dog is gonna eat me someday.

IMG_4682.JPG

Liz: Well this is uncomfortable.

Now for Kit

IMG_4698.JPG

IMG_4704.JPG

Brie: Yay Kitty!!!

Now my dog would like to make a confession.

IMG_4733.JPG

We HAD a balance beam, but SOMEONE ate it!! SEE!

IMG_4730.JPG

DO YOU SEE WHY I CALL HIM THE TERROR??!!!

Anyway, it’s Josh’s turn.

IMG_4716.JPG

IMG_4717IMG_4721IMG_4719IMG_4721IMG_4724IMG_4725IMG_4746

Yeah, that’s Josh for you. He’s like me but male and I probably couldn’t get that high up.

Josh’s floor routine.

IMG_4748.JPG

IMG_4749.JPG

Liz had to help him… as usual.

IMG_4750.JPG

 

IMG_4752.JPG

IMG_4754.JPG

IMG_4756.JPG

Yeah that seems about right.

IMG_4781.JPG

Brie is eating Brazil

IMG_4793.JPG

Oh look my hand, guess who forgot to edit this one?

IMG_4816.JPG

It’s Starting!!!

IMG_4765IMG_4767

Blah, blah, blah how great the olympics areIMG_4768IMG_4773

It’s a really long intro.

IMG_4779

FINALLY!!

IMG_4820.JPG

IMG_4847.JPG

Kit: Can I do that?

Liz: What jump around with swimsuits and christmas lights?

April: Excuse you, they are dancingย about a rainforest.

Liz: Oh yeah it’s so obvious.

Kitty: Isn’t it?

Liz: Uhhhh yeah.

April: See Kit, Liz isn’t always so sarcastic.

Kit: Yeah.

Liz:……

IMG_4856

April: That’s cool.

Liz: Sugar cubes!! Ya think Finnick is in there somewhere?

April: I doubt those are sugar cubes.

IMG_4866.JPG

IMG_4867.JPGIMG_4869.JPG

IMG_4871.JPG

IMG_4874.JPG

Yay!

IMG_4884.JPG

And my camera battery died, so I didn’t get a good picture of Great Britain or Canada. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

 

Thanks for Reading,

Abby ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

15 comments

  1. Japan wasn’t in it? I could have sworn I saw a guy with a little Japanese flag next to his name in swimming today!

    Like

    1. I didn’t see them in the opening ceremony, when they were calling the countries names. I could be wrong though.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I stand corrected you were right they were in it. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ok, this is really late, and I hope you don’t think I am bragging, but my next door neighbor was in the Olympics, and she won a gold medal. And last time, she won a silver and let me touch it. She is going to show me the gold when she gets home from something. Again, I hope you don’t think I am bragging. If you do, sorry!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. THATS SO COOL!!! Send me a picture: abby_camillo@yahoo.com

      Nope that doesn’t count as bragging. What’s her name? What sport? I could be in the Olympics for eating cupcakes. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      1. Oh my gosh she is SO pretty. Tell her I said congrats. ๐Ÿ˜€ Now I know two bloggers that know famous people. So question Does your name just start with C or is it a nickname? I’m curious.

        Like

      2. Oh wait, it was the paralympics. Still cool, though!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That’s still amazing!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      4. My name starts with a C. Yeah, she is really pretty! I wish you could have seen her in her wedding dress!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I wish I could’ve too. Can I guess what your name is? ๐Ÿ™‚ Maybe I should call myself A. ….. Meh people know me as Abby already on here.

        Like

      6. Sure, guess away! I don’t like keeping my name secret.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Ok. It could be Cara, Cassidy, Cameron, Clara, Courtney, Chole Claire. …
        Caroline. …
        Catherine. …
        Cassandra. …

        Cynthia.
        Caitlin.

        Thats all I could think of for now. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      8. One of those is right, but it’s spelled different. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Yay!! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

