Ikea

Hi,  this week  we visited Ikea , so I hope you enjoy it.

IMG_1666.JPG

April: So Lizard what are we here for?

Liz: Tableware and pillow cases.

April: What happens if I don’t know lets say we just bought the whole store?

Liz: Then we buy the whole store and Josie will murder us in our sleep.

April: Let’s get down to business…

Liz: To defeat the huns!!!!

April: Did they send me daughters when I asked for sons?

Liz:You’re the saddest bunch I ever met
But you can bet before we’re through
Mister, I’ll make a man out of you

April:Tranquil as a forest
But on fire within
Once you find your center
You are sure to win
Liz: You’re a spineless, pale, pathetic lot
And you haven’t got a clue
Somehow I’ll make a man out of you

Employee: Excuse me, people are complaining that your being to loud , and we may  have to kick you out of the store.

April: OH THAT DOES IT . DISHONER ON YOU, DISHONER ON YOUR FAMILY DISHONER ON YOUR COW!!!!!!!

Liz: April calm down apparently this guy has never seen Mulan.

April: Oh good he’s gone

Liz: Hang on I remembered I need tupperware.

April: Than let’s go.

IMG_1664IMG_1663

April: How much are these?

Liz: I don’t know.

April: Are you going to buy them?

Liz: I’m deciding between these and the tupperware at Bed Bath & Beyond.

April: I like the ones at Bed Bath & Beyond better, but these are cheaper.

Liz: Put them in the cart anyway.

April: Ok.

IMG_1687.JPG

Liz: We need these.

April: They won’t fit in our kitchen .

Liz: So we remodel the kitchen.

April: Give me the phone I need to call Property brothers.

IMG_1671.JPG

Liz: It’s March we really need to get some plants it’s getting spring.

April: Yeah, but maybe some real ones instead of the fake one your holding.

Liz: I always kill plants though.

April: Fake ones?

Liz: Yeah April fake ones the ones that are impossible to kill.

IMG_1673.JPG

April: To bad we have a ceiling fan in our room we could have had that light.

Liz: We can put it in the basement.

April: I thought we were going to turn the basement into a science lab.

Liz: We are but the light would go with the lab  it looks cool.

IMG_1678

 

Liz: Oh no I’m gonna fall asleep here.

April: We’re in a store we can’t.

Liz: (snoring)

IMG_1692

April:  Look at this walk in closet!!!!!!!!!

Liz: Wow a closet is bigger than our room.

April: That’s why I need it I could put all my SHOES in here! Then I could buy more shoes and more.. and  eventually fill out this closet!!!!

Liz: It’s a little to big for me.

April: Then it’s all MINE.

IMG_1690

Liz: Now I have to decide which light we should get this one or the ball like one that we saw earlier.

April: I like this one better.

Liz: I’d have to disagree I like the one we saw earlier better.

April: Hmfph ! No we should get this one.

Liz:Nope.

IMG_1707

Liz: Oh mama mia! I have got to get me one of these!

April: Quoting Flynn Rider again huh?

Liz: I need it it’s a .. a ….. um.. well I don’t know what it is. BUT I NEED IT!

April: So you want a Duktig?

Liz: What?

April: Read the sign next to you.

Liz: It’s in swedish I can’t.

IMG_1667.JPG

Liz: We need this table in our kitchen.

April: We need everything.

IMG_1711IMG_1715IMG_1712

Liz:  We do need more cups and mugs.

April: Put it in the cart.

Liz: I don’t have enough money for both.

April: Get the set.

IMG_1716

April: This is awesome.

Liz: I’m in a castle.

April: This is the good part of coming here on a week day the little kids aren’t here.

IMG_1726

 

April: Yeah I think we need this to.

Liz: Let me guess we need the whole store.

April:  Pretty much.

Liz: I’m hungry.

April: Why do you think they built a cafe here?

Liz: Wait there is food here?!!!!

Liz: Hold on I think I got something in my ear did you say FOOD?!

IMG_1731.JPG

Liz: They sell Cinnamon buns?????!!!!

April: Let’s go eat one.

Liz: I love food.

April: I love this store.

Liz: I love both.

April: Hey Liz

Liz: Yeah?

April: We never got the pillow cases.

Liz: Well drat guess we have to go back.

Liz: After another cinnamon bun of course.

 

Thanks for Reading

Abby 🙂

 

 

 

 

5 comments

  1. I love reading all the names of the products in Ikea! 🙂

    Like

    1. Me too 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

